powered by NiceJob

Leave a Review

ajp electric llc on google Google reviews

      • Paul Mador
        ★★★★★

        December 2019
        Had an issue with a fixture/switch in my 1/2 bath and needed to replace a light fixture and install a dimmer switch. Communication right from first call was efficient. They were very quick with an estimate, and since my job was on the smaller side they were able to fit it in so from first call to completed job was under 48 hours. Josh was very professional, and even pointed out a couple of improvement opportunities for future consideration. Will use Josh and AJP again.

      • Tom Luddecke
        ★★★★★

        November 2019
        Prompt and courteous service. Work was done quickly and neatly. Communication between home, office, and electrician was efficient and commendable.Tyler was very accommodating in attending to one difficult issue in particular. Will use again and highly recommend.

      • Barrett Gray
        ★★★★★

        February 2020
        AJP Electric is the real deal! Not only have they been a huge asset to us with small to large electrical projects around the house, they are also extremely knowledgeable and capable to complete my commercial electrical needs for my business as well.
        Thank you to Josh and his expert crew for a great job!!

      • Rose Hierl
        ★★★★★

        June 2019
        What can I say about AJP Electric? Well, all good things! We are so grateful for this crew to come and help us with our rather large mess of electric problems in our home. Josh being the forerunner and leader was extremely professional, courteous and great at communication. His response time was rapid. Then on to the team that came to our home for 3 days – Tyler, Jim and Justin. They were fantastic! What we thought were problems in our home they embraced the job as if it was nothing. They were impressive. We had lots to do! They upgraded our panel, did outside cleanup work on box, put fans and recess lighting in areas where there were none, replaced switches, cleaned up wire messes, did safety wiring for water heater (which they found!), and on and on with small things. This was a big job for us which we had saved funds for and we felt safe and happy in our home when these men, and did what they needed to do. Respectful, honest, extremely diligent and hard working are some things I would describe them as. We will absolutely use this company again in the future! Picture is living room with fan and recessed lighting that had none previously.

      • Carolyn Hebert
        ★★★★★

        February 2020
        Josh was extremely responsive, helpful, polite and willing to negotiate within reason. The office secretary was a great help too. Tyler & Tyler, who came out, were prompt, courteous, knowledgeable, informative, well-prepared, quick and tidy. I am so, so, SO pleased my husband and I chose AJP Electric. I will recommend them and call on them again. I wasn’t able to choose one better service over the other because they were all great.

      • Hui Li
        ★★★★★

        August, 2018
        Good electrician! I called him that part of house had no power. After asking a few questions, he found that that the meter socket might be problem and asked to call eversource. Later he followed up with me about this issue. I would definitely recommend him!

      • Patti Gearing Paul
        ★★★★★

        August, 2018
        If you want a qualified electrician- with a sense of humor and values. This is your guy. Oh- and did I mention the price is right too? Great service at a very good price.

      • Bruce Andrew
        ★★★★★

        August, 2018
        AJP was very responsive to my electrical work for a bathroom remodel project as well as several smaller wiring tasks. For my bathroom, Josh installed the hardware and wiring for a ventilator fan, also adding new outlets and light switches. All hardware was properly installed and thoroughly tested. From now on, I will use AJP for all of my electrical work.

      • Michael Cavicchi (Local guide)
        ★★★★★

        August 2, 2018

        I received Josh as a recommendation from another contractor. When I found some burnt up wiring in one of my units Josh was able to get two of his guys there the very next day. They answered my questions, did a good job and were very professional.

        Also the online app Josh uses that alerts you about the job and allows you to pay online seems to be really well sorted. By far one of the easiest transactions I have ever had with a contractor.

      • Tina A
        ★★★★★

        May 2018

        Great local business.

        I appreciate that Josh and his team were flexible with my long term project.
        Josh is very knowledgeable, and as an engineer, I was delighted that he was willing to answer all my questions with patience and a smile.

        Pieces of the job were easy to schedule and included email notifications for my records.
        I was also able to pay online which was very convenient.

        Josh planned and communicated well, and text messaging responsiveness was a plus too. The pricing was fair and service was reliable. Thank you AJP for a job well done. I highly recommend this business to others.

      • John Hansen
        ★★★★★

        July 2018

        Highly recommend Josh and his team to take on any electrical jobs you have. Very professional and reasonably priced. Don’t waste your time calling around. Call them and I assure you, you will be very pleased.

      • Leslie Boyd
        ★★★★★

        August 2, 2018

        Josh is trustworthy, dependable, honest, and does the work as he says he will do in the time frame that he states; plus follows up to ensure that you are happy with his work. If there is a problem he will correct it. I will use his services again ANY time that i need an electrician!

ajp electric llc on facebook Facebook review

      • Tela Michaud
        ★★★★★

        April 27, 2019

        So helpful and professional! I will definitely be calling you for any more work needing to be done!

      • Matthew LaFoe
        ★★★★★

        March 15, 2019

        Tyler and Jim could not have made the experience any more positive. Doing a kitchen renovation and needing a lot of electrical work on top of it all, these guys took the time to explain everything and make sure that I understood things that I was not sure on and were extremely patient and very professional. Rough wiring was done very promptly as well as the competition of the project was prompt as well (Tyler made sure that he put the time in to make sure that the minor details were taken care of so that the final product would look amazing)…I can’t thank Tyler and Jim enough for the time and effort that they put in and made the process very enjoyable and easy to say the least! Will be calling them back if I need electrical work done in the future hands down!

      • Bob Howe
        ★★★★★

        March 3, 2019

        The folks at AJP are prompt, reliable and have very reasonable pricing. I have used them a number of times for my generator but wouldn’t hesitate to call them for any electrical work.
        I would highly recommend them.

      • Philip Tulotta
        ★★★★★

        August 6, 2019

        AJP was excellent! Contacted me right back after my initial message and had the electrical issue fixed within a couple of hours. Reasonably priced also. Would definitely use them again and I highly recommend! Great local company to work with!

      • Lucy Gaspar-Graham
        ★★★★★

        November 28, 2018

        Josh and his team are extremely professional. They do great job! I’ve used them now for various projects and would highly recommend them. A shot out to Tyler for another wonderful job done this week. Thank you my daughter loves her new closet light.

      • Bobby O’Connor
        ★★★★★

        November 18, 2018

        Really happy w AJP and their work on our kitchen reno. Very professional company. Clear, regular (almost instant) communication w Josh throughout the project. Flexible w scheduling. Tyler was awesome, very patient w my curious wife. Far less 💵 than another quote.
        HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

      • Barbara Connor Dimauro
        ★★★★★

        10 August, 2018
        These guys are amazing. Tyler and his helper were professional, nice to talk to and did a great job. The company made scheduling the job super easy and let me know exactly when to expect Tyler. They cleaned up after themselves and went above and beyond, and the pricing was affordable . Hands down the best electrical company I’ve ever worked with. 100% perfect experience.

      • Michael Rooney
        ★★★★★

        July 12, 2018

        The experience my wife and I had with AJP electric could not have been any more positive. We recently purchased a new home and needed several electrical jobs completed. I called Josh on a Wednesday morning to see if he could give me an estimate and he made time on that day to stop over and check things out. The estimates I received for recessed lights with a dimmer, a fan/lights in a sunroom and several new GFCI’s throughout the home could not have been any more reasonable. Josh than scheduled a time within a few days to complete the work and did an amazing job on all of it. As a new homeowner I couldn’t be happier with AJP for any electrical work I will be needing in the future! Thanks again Josh you made the process so easy and enjoyable

      • Michael Rooney
        ★★★★★

        November 28, 2018

        Josh and his team are extremely professional. They do great job! I’ve used them now for various projects and would highly recommend them. A shot out to Tyler for another wonderful job done this week. Thank you my daughter loves her new closet light.

      • Nicole Rambone
        ★★★★★

        June 25, 2018

        We are so pleased with our new recessed lighting! Josh and his team did a fabulous job navigating the electrical system in our older home. They were very easy to work with, extremely efficient, and left our home mess-free! We were very impressed with the results and have already started discussing plans to have Josh come back to complete more jobs in the future for us. Thank you AJP!

      • Victoria Hawkes Lodge
        ★★★★★

        April 7, 2018

        Awesome awesome awesome!!!..ok..to start with…calls and emails to let us know w here they are at! ..if delayed..a call…but they weren’t delayed!!!..the crew was fabulous!!..so easy to work with….did everything that we asked..small or big!!! the gentleman that came were so conscious of not making a mess…they cleaned up completely when they finished..when we are ready to do more work we will feel wonderful about giving them a call..thank you so much for the great work!!!

      • Nathan Gordon
        ★★★★★

        March 10, 2018

        We needed some wires checked that were dry and brittle before installing a kitchen light, and we had an event coming up. We called and they were able to come out that day, replaced wires and put up another light for us too! Great service, excellent advice and great price! Will definitely have them do more work at our house!

ajp electric llc on yelp Yelp review

      • Yvette C.
        ★★★★★

        May 21, 2019

        The only electrician I use for my home. Team is professional and perform high quality work! Prices are always reasonable. Justin & Joey have installed a Ring floodlight camera for my front door. They also updated my light fixtures in my bathroom including an exhaust fan with dimmer. Always an efficient and clean job. Christie their receptionist is so sweet and accommodating as well! Highly recommend!

      • Itz J.
        ★★★★★

        May 21, 2019

        I contacted AJP regarding water getting into electrical panel. Let me tell you their fast response and communication is A++++. As a homeowner it’s so frustrating when you do not receive a returned call or response. NOT AJP – they were able to stop that issue and give me an estimate on replacing current panel – due to unforeseen circumstances the project has been placed on hold. When I contacted them with the changes there was no attitude or resistance – a quick No Problem is what I got. VERY MUCH APPRECIATED. Everyone that I talked to whether via phone, email or text was always professional. Highly recommended.

      • Angela T.
        ★★★★★

        October 22, 201

        Josh and Justin did an awesome job upgrading the electrical panel to 200 amp and installing a portable generator outlet. They were here when they said they would be. It took 2 days to complete the job, but only because of rain. The building inspector even said they did a great job when he signed off on the permit. Would highly recommend AJP Electric for any of your electrical needs.

      • Carol T.
        ★★★★★

        February 6, 2018

        Josh and his team updated my whole house last week in preparation for sale. They upgraded all my outlets and switches, replaced fixtures in my drop ceilings to new LED units, installed GFCI’s, replaced ballasts in the fluorescent fixtures I kept, and troubleshooted my pool filter, which previously had been tripping the breaker far too often.
        Josh’s estimate was very reasonable, and when compared to another estimate I got, it was a no brainer who’d get the job. Even though I ended up adding more work once they were here, the increase in expense was handled with fairness. All this work was done by two electricians each day over the course of one afternoon and one morning. Everyone (Ryan, Tyler, and Tyler) was very professional, efficient, polite, and conscientious. They answered all my questions with confidence and clear knowledge, offered suggestions when I had a choice to make, and cleaned up before leaving each day. They took notes on what needed to be done on their return after the weekend, and came prepared.

        I also appreciated that I got text messages alerting me of the appointment and that they were on the way, and I liked that Josh emailed me the estimate and final invoice, and secure payment was done right through the email with a simple withdrawal from my checking account. Josh was responsive in getting back to me, from requesting a quote, to follow up after the work was complete.

        Like most things done to help a house sale, I wish I’d gotten it done sooner so I could enjoy it longer! I’d recommend AJP for any electrical work needed.

      • Katherine B.
        ★★★★★

        March 3, 2018

        My husband and I were blown away with our experience with AJP electrical. They worked tirelessly to finish the project on time, and were extremely helpful to my husband and I. We were rewiring our home for a 200 amp upgraded, and they completed the project in one day, which included them having to move our meter to bring it to the side. Josh was fantastic to work with, and answered our many questions. I would absolutely recommend them to anyone looking for electrical work.

      • Dwight C.
        ★★★★★

        July 12, 2018

        Josh and Tyler did a bunch of projects around my house recently. They were professional, efficient, and reasonably priced. They were also super friendly and easy going. On top of that, they managed to make it to my place within a week of my asking them to come. Would definitely recommend them to anyone.

        Follow up on 11-20-2017. So I was just doing a small project myself around the house and called to ask Josh a couple of questions, which he was happy to do. Got me set straight in a couple of minutes. Good guy!

      • Jeremy G.
        ★★★★★

        April 25, 2018

        Great work, I have used them twice now, and will continue to recommend them!
        We had them install an attic fan and our new house, when above and beyond what we expected. Give us a light switch with a light indicator. That way if we have to shut it down we can without going into the Attic.
        Just installed two outlets and light in our basement, as well as a whole house surge protector.
        We will definitely recommend, and use them again.

Website reviews

    • William
      ★★★★★</span/

      April, 2019

      About a year ago, we had a new bathroom installed and used AJP for the electrical work. Their work was timely, of the highest quality and fairly priced. We were extremely pleased by their work, and felt if we ever needed an Electrician again, we would surely call AJP.

      We recently experienced a small electrical problem. The problem was a wiring problem with our Dining Room lighting and was not an emergency. We called AJP and left a message. They returned our call right away and showed up shortly thereafter. Even though they are extremely busy, they fit us in. The problem was fixed in a jiffy.

      These guys are fair, honest, accommodating and highly qualified. So, whether your project is large or small, I can without reservation, recommend AJP. They’re really nice guys as well.

    • Lisa and Jeff Heidtmann
      ★★★★★</span/

      August, 2018

      We are doing some renovations and needed work done on a Saturday – Tyler showed up right on time and took care of the job.These guys are accommodating of people’s schedule, very responsible and professional as well as personable. Highly recommend.

    • Christine Swenson
      ★★★★★</span/

      November, 2018

      I live in an old home and was having an intermittent problem with 2 wall switches. Josh’s crew arrived as scheduled and explained what the problem might be. They replaced one switch that had a wobbly toggle. They were honest about what the issue might be but thought that the replaced switch would take care of it. They were pleasant to work with too! I definitely will recommend them to friends and family!

    • Roseanne Peterson
      ★★★★★</span/

      September, 2018

      I honestly enjoy doing business with Josh at AJP Electric. He is easy to work with, shows up and gets the job done. I recommend AJP Electric to all my associates.

    • John Small
      ★★★★★</span/

      September, 2018

      Want to do a shout out to Josh, Tyler and Justin of AJP. Josh for being down to earth and very easy to work with in setting up my request.He always kept me informed of timing concerns due to other work commitments that he was dealing with. He listened to what I was trying to accomplish and made suggestions that help things be easy. On the day of the job, Tyler and Justin came over and they were very professional about their approach and attention to details. You would never know that they were here when the job was done. I will use AJP again for any other electrical work that we need for our home. Thanks to all.