ajp electric llc on google-plus Google reviews

  • Hui Li ★★★★★

    August, 2018
    Good electrician! I called him that part of house had no power. After asking a few questions, he found that that the meter socket might be problem and asked to call eversource. Later he followed up with me about this issue. I would definitely recommend him!

  • Patti Gearing Paul
    ★★★★★

    August, 2018
    If you want a qualified electrician- with a sense of humor and values. This is your guy. Oh- and did I mention the price is right too? Great service at a very good price.

  • Bruce Andrew
    ★★★★★

    August, 2018
    AJP was very responsive to my electrical work for a bathroom remodel project as well as several smaller wiring tasks. For my bathroom, Josh installed the hardware and wiring for a ventilator fan, also adding new outlets and light switches. All hardware was properly installed and thoroughly tested. From now on, I will use AJP for all of my electrical work.

  • Michael Cavicchi (Local guide) ★★★★★

    August 2, 2018

    I received Josh as a recommendation from another contractor. When I found some burnt up wiring in one of my units Josh was able to get two of his guys there the very next day. They answered my questions, did a good job and were very professional.

    Also the online app Josh uses that alerts you about the job and allows you to pay online seems to be really well sorted. By far one of the easiest transactions I have ever had with a contractor.

  • Tina A ★★★★★

    May 2018

    Great local business.

    I appreciate that Josh and his team were flexible with my long term project.
    Josh is very knowledgeable, and as an engineer, I was delighted that he was willing to answer all my questions with patience and a smile.

    Pieces of the job were easy to schedule and included email notifications for my records.
    I was also able to pay online which was very convenient.

    Josh planned and communicated well, and text messaging responsiveness was a plus too. The pricing was fair and service was reliable. Thank you AJP for a job well done. I highly recommend this business to others.

  • John Hansen ★★★★★

    July 2018

    Highly recommend Josh and his team to take on any electrical jobs you have. Very professional and reasonably priced. Don’t waste your time calling around. Call them and I assure you, you will be very pleased.

  • Leslie Boyd ★★★★★

    August 2, 2018

    Josh is trustworthy, dependable, honest, and does the work as he says he will do in the time frame that he states; plus follows up to ensure that you are happy with his work. If there is a problem he will correct it. I will use his services again ANY time that i need an electrician!

ajp electric llc on facebook Facebook review

  • Lucy Gaspar-Graham ★★★★★

    November 28, 2018

    Josh and his team are extremely professional. They do great job! I’ve used them now for various projects and would highly recommend them. A shot out to Tyler for another wonderful job done this week. Thank you my daughter loves her new closet light.

  • Bobby O’Connor ★★★★★

    November 18, 2018

    Really happy w AJP and their work on our kitchen reno. Very professional company. Clear, regular (almost instant) communication w Josh throughout the project. Flexible w scheduling. Tyler was awesome, very patient w my curious wife. Far less 💵 than another quote.
    HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

  • Barbara Connor Dimauro ★★★★★

    10 August, 2018
    These guys are amazing. Tyler and his helper were professional, nice to talk to and did a great job. The company made scheduling the job super easy and let me know exactly when to expect Tyler. They cleaned up after themselves and went above and beyond, and the pricing was affordable . Hands down the best electrical company I’ve ever worked with. 100% perfect experience.

  • Michael Rooney ★★★★★

    July 12, 2018

    The experience my wife and I had with AJP electric could not have been any more positive. We recently purchased a new home and needed several electrical jobs completed. I called Josh on a Wednesday morning to see if he could give me an estimate and he made time on that day to stop over and check things out. The estimates I received for recessed lights with a dimmer, a fan/lights in a sunroom and several new GFCI’s throughout the home could not have been any more reasonable. Josh than scheduled a time within a few days to complete the work and did an amazing job on all of it. As a new homeowner I couldn’t be happier with AJP for any electrical work I will be needing in the future! Thanks again Josh you made the process so easy and enjoyable

  • Michael Rooney ★★★★★

    November 28, 2018

    Josh and his team are extremely professional. They do great job! I’ve used them now for various projects and would highly recommend them. A shot out to Tyler for another wonderful job done this week. Thank you my daughter loves her new closet light.

  • Nicole Rambone ★★★★★

    June 25, 2018

    We are so pleased with our new recessed lighting! Josh and his team did a fabulous job navigating the electrical system in our older home. They were very easy to work with, extremely efficient, and left our home mess-free! We were very impressed with the results and have already started discussing plans to have Josh come back to complete more jobs in the future for us. Thank you AJP!

  • Victoria Hawkes Lodge ★★★★★

    April 7, 2018

    Awesome awesome awesome!!!..ok..to start with…calls and emails to let us know w here they are at! ..if delayed..a call…but they weren’t delayed!!!..the crew was fabulous!!..so easy to work with….did everything that we asked..small or big!!! the gentleman that came were so conscious of not making a mess…they cleaned up completely when they finished..when we are ready to do more work we will feel wonderful about giving them a call..thank you so much for the great work!!!

  • Nathan Gordon ★★★★★

    March 10, 2018

    We needed some wires checked that were dry and brittle before installing a kitchen light, and we had an event coming up. We called and they were able to come out that day, replaced wires and put up another light for us too! Great service, excellent advice and great price! Will definitely have them do more work at our house!

ajp electric llc on yelp Yelp review

  • Carol T. ★★★★★

    Febuary 6, 2018

    Josh and his team updated my whole house last week in preparation for sale. They upgraded all my outlets and switches, replaced fixtures in my drop ceilings to new LED units, installed GFCI’s, replaced ballasts in the fluorescent fixtures I kept, and troubleshooted my pool filter, which previously had been tripping the breaker far too often.
    Josh’s estimate was very reasonable, and when compared to another estimate I got, it was a no brainer who’d get the job. Even though I ended up adding more work once they were here, the increase in expense was handled with fairness. All this work was done by two electricians each day over the course of one afternoon and one morning. Everyone (Ryan, Tyler, and Tyler) was very professional, efficient, polite, and conscientious. They answered all my questions with confidence and clear knowledge, offered suggestions when I had a choice to make, and cleaned up before leaving each day. They took notes on what needed to be done on their return after the weekend, and came prepared.

    I also appreciated that I got text messages alerting me of the appointment and that they were on the way, and I liked that Josh emailed me the estimate and final invoice, and secure payment was done right through the email with a simple withdrawal from my checking account. Josh was responsive in getting back to me, from requesting a quote, to follow up after the work was complete.

    Like most things done to help a house sale, I wish I’d gotten it done sooner so I could enjoy it longer! I’d recommend AJP for any electrical work needed.

  • Katherine B. ★★★★★

    March 3, 2018

    My husband and I were blown away with our experience with AJP electrical. They worked tirelessly to finish the project on time, and were extremely helpful to my husband and I. We were rewiring our home for a 200 amp upgraded, and they completed the project in one day, which included them having to move our meter to bring it to the side. Josh was fantastic to work with, and answered our many questions. I would absolutely recommend them to anyone looking for electrical work.

  • Dwight C. ★★★★★

    July 12, 2018

    Josh and Tyler did a bunch of projects around my house recently. They were professional, efficient, and reasonably priced. They were also super friendly and easy going. On top of that, they managed to make it to my place within a week of my asking them to come. Would definitely recommend them to anyone.

    Follow up on 11-20-2017. So I was just doing a small project myself around the house and called to ask Josh a couple of questions, which he was happy to do. Got me set straight in a couple of minutes. Good guy!

  • Jeremy G. ★★★★★

    April 25, 2018

    Great work, I have used them twice now, and will continue to recommend them!
    We had them install an attic fan and our new house, when above and beyond what we expected. Give us a light switch with a light indicator. That way if we have to shut it down we can without going into the Attic.
    Just installed two outlets and light in our basement, as well as a whole house surge protector.
    We will definitely recommend, and use them again.